Awards Logos

Awards Logos

Freeman is committed to customer satisfaction.
Read what some of our customers have to say about us!


We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Freeman Motor Company is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
74 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Catherine R., Portland, OR 19 Aug 2017
Freeman Motor Co. is an amazing place to buy a car!  My purchase was incredibly easy from finding the perfect car for me on the website to putting a deposit down to hold it. Brendon Supplee stayed in touch with me and he let me know when the car was ready for a test drive. It was a stress free expe...rience form start to finish.  If you are going there to purchase a car Brendon was wonderful to work with, as I'm sure any one of the salespeople would be. They stand behind there cars and only offer the best!On top of all the great customer service you get at Freeman Motor Co., they also go above and beyond in their support the community here in the Portland Metro area. I highly recommend stopping by and at least looking in their showroom of beautiful cars. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Gretel N., Portland, OR 17 Aug 2017
We had a great experience with Marcus De La Rosa and Freeman Motor Co in the recent purchase of our 2014 Mercedes station wagon.  Marcus was very patient with us in test driving a number of vehicles until we finally settled on the station wagon.  The purchase process went very smoothly.  We highl...y recommend Marcus and Freeman Motor Co. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Katie G., Portland, OR 06 Aug 2017
As a first time buyer of a European vehicle I had a lot of questions. Luckily Brendon answered all of them! No pushy sales lingo or pressure. Service was professional, honest and well-informed.  After test driving several models I drove home in a gorgeous BMW... Couldn't be happier. Thank you t...o Brendon and the Freeman team! We'll be back for future purchases. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alison S., Portland, OR 06 Aug 2017
Unfortunately they didn't have the exact car I wanted so had to buy elsewhere in the end however, I had an excellent experience at Freeman and would highly recommend!
5 rate
Yelp
Marshall S., Portland, OR 04 Jul 2017
Took my 2002 Saab here for the first time and was pleasantly surprised at how well it went. They did not try to oversell me, they did identify some issue I did not mention, but was aware of and they returned the car cleaner than when I left it.
5 rate
Yelp
Thomas D., San Jose, CA 02 Jul 2017
I'm from San Jose, California. I was on a trip to Longview Washington and broke down just before crossing the bridge on interstate 5 to Vancouver Washington. Freeman Motors was the closest auto repair to me. I called them and Brianna answered the telephone. She got the parts to their store befor...e I got there. She got me into the bay for repairs as soon as I arrived. I was back on the road in an hour. All while my family and dog Sampson enjoyed their snacks, air-conditioning and hospitality while we waited. If you read their mission statement on the wall it says they want to exceed your expectations so that when you drive away you are confident in the work they have done. They have exceeded my expectations and more. Thank You, Brianna for your hospitality and support! Freeman Motors don't loose your current front desk staff, they are an asset to your business! Good customer service is hard to find. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
S S., Seattle, WA 29 Jun 2017
Purchased a 2013 Mercedes four months ago. Apparently it has been repainted and the paint is now peeling off. There are 100 "not recommended" reviews mostly negative. I should have paid more attention to the reviews and shopped elsewhere.I will contact them and update accordingly.Update: con...tacted Freeman. Knowing they have no liability or responsibility to repair a used car, I was surprised how gracious they were and they offered to correct it. Very impressive. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Elliot J., Lake Oswego, OR 11 Jun 2017
This is the 12th car I have purchased in my life. Yes, I know I have a problem, buying and selling cars. But it's just so fun. This is the first vehicle I purchased from Freeman Motor, and it was a Mercedes Airstream Interstate. Yes, that's right, a camper van. This is my first RV. I'm p...retty sure this was also the first RV that Freeman Motor ever sold, as they typically corner the market on high-end, late-model, low-mileage luxury vehicles. Not RVs. A friend of mine told me they had an RV in their showroom, so curiosity got the better of me, and I went to check it out. I basically didn't know what I was getting into when I purchased this RV, and Freeman Motor didn't have a clue on how to properly sell one of these things. Needless to say, there have been numerous issues that have come up since I purchased it.It would have been very easy for Freeman Motor to just step back and tell me, "sorry bud, the RV is now yours, so all the problems that come with it are yours too! Good luck!" Instead, they worked with me tirelessly (I'm pretty sure I'm close to being blacklisted from them now) to make sure I was 200% satisfied. I'm not sure there's even enough space here to mention everything they did for me, and I certainly won't bore you with the details.But seriously, this place delivers a service that is second to none. I've purchased Mercedes, BMW, Audi, and Lexus, brand-new off the dealer lots. Freeman Motor puts them all to shame. I think that it all starts with the owner of Freeman Motor, Eric Freeman. His employees have an incredibly amount of respect and fondness for him, and each seemed to have a personal story about how Eric took care of them. He takes his employees to Africa to do mission work, gives a large chunk of his profits to various charities, is actively involved in the community donating his time... the man is a hero in my book. He's assembled a team that reflects the type of person he is, and the type of reputation he wants Freeman Motor to be known. I'm sure they'll never want to sell another RV after their experience having to deal with me. But I can assure you that looking back at my previous 11 vehicle purchases, this 12th one was the most challenging, but also the most rewarding because I found a car dealership that stands by their promises. Freeman Motor's reputation is well entrenched as the most honest, customer-oriented, dealership in the Portland area, and it will most certainly be my "go-to" dealership for future purchases. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Edwin S., West Linn, OR 03 May 2017
Excellent staff, extremely respectful and courteous and a beautiful showroom! Oh, and nice cars too! Highly recommend if you want a an easy, comfortable purchasing experience.
5 rate
Yelp
Terryl C., Beaverton, OR 03 Apr 2017
I have to say that buying a car at Freeman Motors was a great experience from start to finish.  They have a great website, which allows you to view all the inventory and prices are clearly stated.  Brendon, my salesperson, was knowledgeable and informative. They gave me a fair price for my trade-i...n.  After I selected my car, Brendon arranged financing, at a competitive rate.  The whole process was handled very professionally. It was by far the easiest vehicle purchase I've ever made. I will definitely shop here again. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Back To Top