Awards Logos

Awards Logos

Freeman is committed to customer satisfaction.
Read what some of our customers have to say about us!


We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Freeman Motor Company is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
70 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Marshall S., Portland, OR 04 Jul 2017
Took my 2002 Saab here for the first time and was pleasantly surprised at how well it went. They did not try to oversell me, they did identify some issue I did not mention, but was aware of and they returned the car cleaner than when I left it.
5 rate
Yelp
Thomas D., San Jose, CA 02 Jul 2017
I'm from San Jose, California. I was on a trip to Longview Washington and broke down just before crossing the bridge on interstate 5 to Vancouver Washington. Freeman Motors was the closest auto repair to me. I called them and Brianna answered the telephone. She got the parts to their store befor...e I got there. She got me into the bay for repairs as soon as I arrived. I was back on the road in an hour. All while my family and dog Sampson enjoyed their snacks, air-conditioning and hospitality while we waited. If you read their mission statement on the wall it says they want to exceed your expectations so that when you drive away you are confident in the work they have done. They have exceeded my expectations and more. Thank You, Brianna for your hospitality and support! Freeman Motors don't loose your current front desk staff, they are an asset to your business! Good customer service is hard to find. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
S S., Seattle, WA 29 Jun 2017
Purchased a 2013 Mercedes four months ago. Apparently it has been repainted and the paint is now peeling off. There are 100 "not recommended" reviews mostly negative. I should have paid more attention to the reviews and shopped elsewhere.I will contact them and update accordingly.Update: con...tacted Freeman. Knowing they have no liability or responsibility to repair a used car, I was surprised how gracious they were and they offered to correct it. Very impressive. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Elliot J., Lake Oswego, OR 11 Jun 2017
This is the 12th car I have purchased in my life. Yes, I know I have a problem, buying and selling cars. But it's just so fun. This is the first vehicle I purchased from Freeman Motor, and it was a Mercedes Airstream Interstate. Yes, that's right, a camper van. This is my first RV. I'm p...retty sure this was also the first RV that Freeman Motor ever sold, as they typically corner the market on high-end, late-model, low-mileage luxury vehicles. Not RVs. A friend of mine told me they had an RV in their showroom, so curiosity got the better of me, and I went to check it out. I basically didn't know what I was getting into when I purchased this RV, and Freeman Motor didn't have a clue on how to properly sell one of these things. Needless to say, there have been numerous issues that have come up since I purchased it.It would have been very easy for Freeman Motor to just step back and tell me, "sorry bud, the RV is now yours, so all the problems that come with it are yours too! Good luck!" Instead, they worked with me tirelessly (I'm pretty sure I'm close to being blacklisted from them now) to make sure I was 200% satisfied. I'm not sure there's even enough space here to mention everything they did for me, and I certainly won't bore you with the details.But seriously, this place delivers a service that is second to none. I've purchased Mercedes, BMW, Audi, and Lexus, brand-new off the dealer lots. Freeman Motor puts them all to shame. I think that it all starts with the owner of Freeman Motor, Eric Freeman. His employees have an incredibly amount of respect and fondness for him, and each seemed to have a personal story about how Eric took care of them. He takes his employees to Africa to do mission work, gives a large chunk of his profits to various charities, is actively involved in the community donating his time... the man is a hero in my book. He's assembled a team that reflects the type of person he is, and the type of reputation he wants Freeman Motor to be known. I'm sure they'll never want to sell another RV after their experience having to deal with me. But I can assure you that looking back at my previous 11 vehicle purchases, this 12th one was the most challenging, but also the most rewarding because I found a car dealership that stands by their promises. Freeman Motor's reputation is well entrenched as the most honest, customer-oriented, dealership in the Portland area, and it will most certainly be my "go-to" dealership for future purchases. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Edwin S., West Linn, OR 03 May 2017
Excellent staff, extremely respectful and courteous and a beautiful showroom! Oh, and nice cars too! Highly recommend if you want a an easy, comfortable purchasing experience.
5 rate
Yelp
Terryl C., Beaverton, OR 03 Apr 2017
I have to say that buying a car at Freeman Motors was a great experience from start to finish.  They have a great website, which allows you to view all the inventory and prices are clearly stated.  Brendon, my salesperson, was knowledgeable and informative. They gave me a fair price for my trade-i...n.  After I selected my car, Brendon arranged financing, at a competitive rate.  The whole process was handled very professionally. It was by far the easiest vehicle purchase I've ever made. I will definitely shop here again. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Linda C., Gresham, OR 13 Mar 2017
Freeman Motor is a great place to buy a car. Jason was our sales consultant and his high level of car expertise and knowledge was extremely helpful, as we were deciding between different Porsche models. We also really appreciated the time Jason took to make sure that we understood all the features o...f the car we ended up purchasing. We couldn't have been more pleased with Jason's and Michele's outstanding customer service...just a wonderful experience from start to finish. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Eric D., Oregon City, OR 04 Mar 2017
I'm still loving the Mercedes that I bought back in October. Not only did Freeman get me the deal that I wanted, the followed up and took care of my concerns very quickly. An added bonus with my car was finding out that the original owner had purchased a maintenance plan. I'm getting a B ser...vice today free of charge at the MB dealer. I would have taken it to Freeman for the service but cannot pass up a free dealer service. If you are in the market for a great car and a great deal, this is the place to go. Michele in finance is amazing and will find you the best deal. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Richard K., Santa Rosa, CA 07 Feb 2017
I absolutely concur with all of the reviews on this site, however, our experience was a little more "enhanced". I am from a generation of car buyers that need to see with my own eyes and, well, "kick the tires" before purchasing a car. After determining on line the MBZ E Class was &#...34;the car", we flew to Portland from Santa Rosa, CA to buy. Brendon picked us up at the airport for our ride through the snow covered streets to the showroom, where we were met by Ariel and Adam. The car  showed exactly as represented online, just fabulous!  We enjoyed our costal drive home in the rain as much as our purchasing experience at Freeman Motors. They were courteous, helpful and thoroughly professional. Why, the next time I buy a car from Brendon, will we enjoy another coastal drive or simply have him ship it to us directly?  Great job! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Drew C., Boise, ID 04 Feb 2017
This was by far the best car buying experience ever!! I have bought maybe 5 cars in my lifetime this was so easy. I was doing some research online trying to find the exact car I was looking for and there it was at Freeman. I messaged them about the car and that night it was like 10pm Brandon texted ...me back and we started texting back and forth. We pretty much did the whole car sale through text message. I put down the deposit and drove to Portland the next weekend. I showed up Brandon was super friendly easy going had everything in order and showed me the amazing car I was buying. I was a little sad to see my car go this car is incredible nicest car I have ever owned. The finance part of the car was excellent; she was very nice and friendly; I ended up getting the best interest rate on a car loan I have ever had and top dollar for my trade. She explained everything and lined me up with a great extended warranty and gap coverage. As I drove away in my new car I was so happy at the same time just surprised how easy buying a car was, how friendly everyone was this was honestly my best car buying experience ever!! If you looking for a luxury car and want to experience exceptional customer service this is the place; ask for Brandon he will take good care of you!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Back To Top