Awards Logos

Awards Logos

Freeman is committed to customer satisfaction.
Read what some of our customers have to say about us!


We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Freeman Motor Company is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
74 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kim C., Portland, OR 24 Aug 2016
I have purchased two luxury cars from Freeman Motors.  Both times I worked with Jason Copeland.  What a wonderful experience!  I did a lot of research and price comparisons and for both purchases Freeman Motors was the best.  It does not have any resemblance to traditional car buying experiences... in my past.  Their showroom is beautiful, the selection of cars is excellent.  There is no pressure, no 'pushy' salesman.  Jason was a pleasure to work with.  The prices were excellent for both of the cars I purchased (a Mercedes and a Land Rover).  It was a wonderful experience both times.  My adult daughter and son-in-law were so impressed with my experience that they went there and purchased a car as well.  They would have purchased two cars but the car my son-in-law wanted was sold before they could get there so they 'reluctantly' went to the Audi dealership.  They'd too said their experience at Freeman Motors was far superior.  I am spoiled now and would not go anywhere else to buy a car, and of course I would want to work with Jason Copeland, but I am sure everyone there has the same professional values and customer service. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alicia M., Tillamook, OR 18 Aug 2016
I recently purchased a vehicle from Freeman Motor Company and worked with Jason Copeland.  I was very pleased with my experience.  I did a lot of research and price analysis prior to purchase.  I was in the market for a diesel and was very impressed with the quality of the vehicle and the value. ... The pricing was very fair.  There were absolutely no high pressure sales tactics.  I was treated with respect and professionalism.  I would definitely recommend Freeman if you are looking for a used high quality European vehicle.  Jason is an expert salesman.  He is knowledgeable about the products he sells. He spent time orienting me to the navigation, sound system and the other bells and whistles I had no clue on how to operate.  Ask for Jason he's a great asset to Freeman.Alicia M Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Suzanne A., Spokane, WA 13 Aug 2016
I had the pleasure of working with Zach Broberg.  I flew to Portland from Las Vegas and he picked me up at the airport and took me to the showroom.  After we had determined that the car that I was looking at was not the one for me, he spent the time showing me other vehicles until I found my perfe...ct Mercedes Benz GLK 350.  I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a new car :) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ashlen R., Portland, OR 18 Jul 2016
Our family is on it's third car purchase just this year. All three have been from different local dealers. Buying at Freeman was one of the easiest experiences of the three! Several people had recommend this dealer to us. We decided to give them a shot when we were on the hunt for a specific car... which they happened to have just gotten in. Freeman Motors was in touch with us right away. The car didn't even get a chance to hit the showroom floor. The car was also reasonably priced off the lot and we didn't even have to play the price game with them. Additionally, it was more comfortably equipped, had fewer miles, and was at a lower price than other dealers were wanting for nearly the same vehicle. Jason was wonderful at answering questions and communicating with us too.To top it off, we had a separate appointment to be at right after the sale. The team at Freeman worked hard to expedite the paper process and still was very thorough. Fast, courteous and effective is always appreciated - which sums up the sales experience we had here.Their service department, which unfortunately we did have to deal with right off the bat, does a stand-up job too! I only ding them because our car still has it's bizarre problem, even after taking it in three times for them to work on. The car also came to us relatively dirty still (somewhat dirty rugs and upholstery). I would assume they got the car in, knew we were interested, so rushed to get it cleaned up so we could see it? It wasn't filthy and was presentable. Obviously it didn't deter us, but it was a thing that we noticed.I will also ding them because who the heck sells a "luxury european car" (all they claim to sell)  then sends you on your way in your "new to you" car with less than a quarter tank of gas? Jason went on to say that's a good thing because the errand boy's crashed a couple of cars, but this seems like common courtesy when you buy from a dealer. The other two cars we've bought this year both had full tanks. Why should a dealer that prides itself on how they do things be any different?Anyway, overall a decent experience. I would not hesitate to go here again, nor would I hesitate to recommend them if I were in the market for newer used luxury cars. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Theresa S., Portland, OR 10 Jul 2016
Great service and a surprisingly good value. I have several friends who are loyal customers of Freeman Motors and I can see why. I just bought my first car from them and had a great buying experience. Buying a car is always such a painstaking experience but Zach Broberg made if fun and relatively ea...sy. Two thumbs up! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brooke H., Portland, OR 06 Jun 2016
Several months ago I inquired about a car via Freeman's website. I was put in contact with Zach Broberg to answer my questions. Prior to visiting the showroom I connected with Zach on the phone and let him know that I was just beginning my new car search. We spent quite a bit of time talking abo...ut my buying process, my anxiety about making such a big financial decision as well as my need to do my own research prior to making it a choice I told Zach very directly that I was not in a place to buy a car at that time, that I would not make a quick decision, and told him that if he wanted to spend time with other customers it might be to his benefit. To my surprise, Zach spent a lot of time asking me what was important to me about a car, what wasn't, and what I was looking at for a budget. He then spent almost an hour with me during that initial visit teaching me about various cars, showing me the differences in styles and models, and educating me. Over the next several months Zach would answer questions that I had, point out when new inventory came in matching what I was looking for and never feeling pressured. I'm happy to say that a few weeks ago I finally found a perfect fit! My car had all of the bells and whistles I wanted, fit in my budget, and I left feeling like I made the perfect decision for me and my lifestyle. Had Zach not been as patient with me through the process I don't think I would have felt as confident. I will never go anywhere else to buy another car. The combination of service, value and the ease of doing business has made me a lifetime supporter!Thank you so much! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Phil C., Portland, OR 16 May 2016
Purchase through Brendon Supplee could not have been better. It was low pressure, very professional, very informative. The price and trade in were both fair and good. He is very ethical and hard working. A+++ salesman.
5 rate
Yelp
Alisa W., Portland, OR 11 May 2016
Thank you, thank you, thank you to Brendon at Freeman Motor Company!! I had just stopped in to browse around and then there it was...my car! I am extremely happy with my BMW 135i convertible. Brendon was quite chill about the whole experience and put zero pressure on me, which I greatly appreciated.... In fact, everyone who helped me at Freeman was knowledgeable, helpful, and very nice. I will always look back on my buying experience with happy and exciting memories. I will definitely be telling anyone who cares to listen (and maybe even those who don't) about my awesome experience with Brendon at Freeman. Thanks again!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Tammy B., Bend, OR 10 May 2016
I have never written a review, however after the great experience I had at Freeman I feel compelled to.  Jason and Amanda were fantastic.  My purchase experience was not only seamless, but fun.  I found them to be professional, and went out of their way to make sure I got out the door as quickly ...as possible.  My past car buying experiences have left me with a less than favorable perception of the industry.  Thank you Jason, Amanda and Freeman for changing the image and for your attention to serving your clients.  Cheers! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mike, Caroline M., Seattle, WA 25 Mar 2016
Thank you to our salesman Brandon and Michele in finance. Easy going people for what could be a high stress endeavor - buying a car!! We were interested in a car that had not yet made it to the showroom. Brandon kept us appraised of the status of the car and gave us  a date to drive down from Seatt...le to check it out. The car was everything the website advertised. We are super pleased with the car we purchased and hope to see our new friends at Freeman again when we are in the market for a car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Back To Top