Awards Logos

Awards Logos

Freeman is committed to customer satisfaction.
Read what some of our customers have to say about us!


We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Freeman Motor Company is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
74 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jason Pedersen, Portland , OR 10 Mar 2016
Such a great experience! We worked with Jason Copeland. We had our two small children in tow and there was a play area, moving kids car, and Jason got us snacks when blood sugar was low and the boys were hanging on by a thread. We have bought private party in the past to avoid pushy sales people bu...t are so glad we went with freeman motor. We were able to test drive our top luxury choices, chat without pressure, and left 3 hours later with our ideal car. The experience could not have been better. Show more
5 rate
Google
Bachar Menzalji, Portland , OR 10 Mar 2016
I recently worked with Brendon on a purchase of an my 2007 S4 and he was more than helpful. Very open, honest, clear, and informational about the ins & out of the car. Not pressure-esqe and courteous as I made decisions during the process. Would go back to him and highly recommend that you speak... and touch base with him if you are considering buying a car as he is very knowledge and easy to share common ground with. Thank you Brendon & Freeman Staff! Show more
5 rate
Google
Linsey B., Renton, WA 02 Mar 2016
Such a disappointment.  After driving 3 hours with a trade in, I was told the value went down by $500 over the weekend.  After that was made right, the financing that was "all in order" and would "not take long" took 2 hours and had an initial rate 2.25 higher than discussed with a...n 800+ credit score.  Finally ready to take my car home and they only had one fob for a keyless entry car and was told I was on my own to get another and I should have seen there was only one key in the marketing pictures.  I have purchases many cars and this is a first.   Lastly I drive off only to see the gas was barely above empty.   For a dealership that prides itself on reputation and nationwide Internet sales I would say under promising and over delivering would be a much better tactic than leaving the customer hanging.   The car I found for my husband while killing time was a perfect fit after a long search but the sale will not be happening due to unsatisfactory handling of my purchase.  Buyer beware. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mike Stewart, Portland , OR 29 Feb 2016
First google review ever....Recently moved to Portland and have had 2 excellent transactions with this Company. Honesty, integrity, fair, and helpful beyond expectations. Most comfortable car purchasing experience in my 42 years. Brendan and Nick were professional, genuine, and a true pleasure to de...al with. Thank you. Show more
5 rate
Google
Steve R., Portland, OR 24 Feb 2016
I wasn't even thinking of buying a car.  Seriously.  I was just killing some time one Saturday morning and decided to look in on this showroom I have passed a million times before.  Then I saw the car.  It was the first car I saw as I entered the showroom and it was love at first sight!Now a...s I said before, I wasn't really in the market for a new car.  So I acted all not impressed as I checked her out and then nonchalantly sauntered about the other beauties in the showroom sipping my coffee as I put some distance between her and myself.As I walk around, I keep waiting for the onslaught of pushy car salesman to come rushing at me introducing themselves with big fake smiles and car sales pitches.  To my surprise, no one came at me trying to push anything.  In fact, it wasn't until I made a full circle of the entire place and found myself face to face with my betrothed that I looked around and caught someone's attention.  Motioning them to come hither, the coolest most laid back non-pushy guy came over and asked if I needed any help.  I asked my questions and got simple straightforward answers.  No hassle at all.  Not wanting to be too impulsive, I left my precious and went about my day.  I couldn't stop thinking about her however and called the showroom to ask about a trade in.  The same person I spoke with answered the phone and was completely upfront about their program.  He said they like to treat their customers well and give fair market value for trade ins.  I hung up the phone and thought, yeah right!  As if any place could be that nice.Next thing you know, I'm on the computer checking every possible scenario of what my car is worth, what the object of my desire should go for and I have a clear idea in my head what are the numbers.  I am ready for battle!A battle couldn't be farther from the experience I had when I showed up.  Brendon was helpful and informative, never pressuring me to do anything.  We took the new car for a spin, talked about a few things and then he checked my trade in.  We sat down and he pulled up my car on his computer, showing me all the different values.  He asked me what I was comfortable with and I of course chose the highest number as it was much higher than any of my numbers.  He gave it to me no problem.  No fight, argument or haggling involved.To make a long story short, I had an amazing experience.  It was quick, easy, and fair.  They really know how to treat their customers.  Brendon has certainly won my respect and Freeman Motors has my business.  Thank you! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lisa R., West Linn, OR 19 Feb 2016
What an amazing car buying experience. Brendon Supplee was an excellent sales rep who was both knowledgable and friendly and provided a quick and smooth transaction that from beginning to end. The whole process, including trade-in, took just over an hour. I also had service work done at the service ...center and the group down there were equally amazing. Friendly shuttle drivers, and a quick in and out for drop-off and pick-up. Thank you. You exceeded every one of my expectations! I look forward to doing business with Brendon and Freeman Motors in the future! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lisa Humphrey, Portland, OR 19 Feb 2016
What an amazing car buying experience. Brendon Supplee was an excellent sales rep who was both knowledgable and friendly and provided a quick and smooth transaction that from beginning to end. The whole process, including trade-in, took just over an hour. I also had service work done at the service ...center and the group down there were equally amazing. Friendly shuttle drivers, and a quick in and out for drop-off and pick-up. Thank you. You exceeded every one of my expectations! I look forward to doing business with Brendon and Freeman Motors in the future! Show more
5 rate
Google
Cody J., West Linn, OR 17 Feb 2016
Was in the market for a newer car. Stopped by freeman and talked to Jason C who also sold my dad a BMW a couple years ago. If you're looking for a great used car this is the best place by far to go to first!  All the cars you're able to open, sit in look at and the showroom is indoors. Pric...e is on the cars so there is no questions like other lots. I told Jason my budget and not once did he try to up sale me on something more then I wanted to spend. Ended up leaving with a 2013 Mercedes Benz C250! Everyone that works there was so helpful from the sales people to the guys that keep the cars looking amazing.  I still stop in if I drive by to see what's in the showroom. Thank you again Jason C and the Freeman Motors staff you have a customer for life. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Jennie B., Portland, OR 08 Feb 2016
We just bought our fourth car from Freeman and couldn't be happier! We keep going back for a reason- excellent service! Zach Broberg was so kind. He kept us informed when a certain car we were looking for came in. Texted us pictures and let us have first dibs on it.  We ended up getting the exa...ct car we wanted! The whole process was smooth. Zach was very knowledgeable about the car, especially the technology. Showed me exactly how to program the car, integrated my phone with the car and explained all of the features. He also sent a very sweet thank you card following the purchase. Thank you Freeman and thank you Zach! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ken Dwinell, West Linn, OR 08 Feb 2016
I have nothing but glowing praise for Freeman Motor Company! They exemplify customer service, quality product, and friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. My wife and I went to Freeman with a particular car in mind. It is difficult to call our salesperson Jason, a salesperson. He never tried to ...sell us anything. Instead, he helped guide us through the process and educated us about our future car. Once we made our decision, Jason walked us through the rest of the purchase. Jason's only interest, it seemed, was that we drive out in the car with which we would most happy. We are exceptionally pleased with our purchase. Thank you Jason and thank you Freeman Motor Company. I might add in our own interactions with several other staff members and our observations of their interactions with other customers all seem to have a very positive, helpful attitude toward customers. Freeman Motor Company is clearly the place to purchase a quality pre-owned European automobile. Show more
5 rate
Google
Back To Top